top of page

Our Board

The Greater Dane Dental Society Board is comprised of volunteer members from both Dane and Green Counties. The Board holds one meeting per month to help pursue the goals and identified objectives of the GDDS, the WDA, and the ADA to best serve its membership.

President - Dr. Daniel Gerdes, DDS
General Dentist at Complete Family Dentistry

Vice President - Dr. Sami Kawas, DDS
Dentist limited to Oral Surgery at First Choice Dental
Treasurer - Dr. Benjamin Farrow, DDS

General Dentist at Monroe Street Family Dental


Secretary - Dr. Jeri McCombs, DMD

General Dentist at Madison Family Dental Associates

Immediate Past President - Dr. Kevin Knutson, DDS, MS

Orthodontist at Orthodontic Specialists of Madison

Trustee - Dr. Dylan Downs, DMD


Endodontist at Capital Endodontics

WDA Vice President - Dr. Thomas Reid, DDS


Past GDDS President

General Dentist at East Grove Dental

WDA Region 5 Trustee - Dr. Tamim Sifri, DDS


Past GDDS President

General Dentist at Smart Dental

bottom of page